ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
🤩86

The New Home

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

Chris Merritt

Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological

Freya loves her new home on a quiet suburban street. And her beautiful neighbour Emily is everything she’s ever wanted in a best friend. Finally, she has somebody to share her secrets with over a glass of wine. But as Freya watches her new friend setting the table for dinner one evening, she sees something shocking that makes her think that Emily’s life might not be as perfect as it seems. Days later, Emily and her daughter vanish…

 

When you meet Emily’s husband, you will think you know what he’s hiding.

 

You will ask yourself whether Emily and Freya really did meet by chance.

 

You will think you know what happened to Emily and her little girl the night they went missing.

 

But when you discover the truth, it will shake you to your core and you will lie awake at night wondering if you can ever really trust the people in the house next door…


Fans of Claire McGowan, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell will love the gripping tension and unexpected twists of The New Home. Once you start reading, you’ll be hooked!

 

What readers are saying about The New Home:

‘Wow!!! Wow!!!! Wow!!! This book is a total page-turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had it figured out and then BAM! The ending floored me… I just loved this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘A heart-stopping read of determination against all odd… Had me on the edge of my seat and holding my breath. Hang on for the ride!’ Nicki’s Book Blog


‘This wild ride took me surprise so many times. You think you know what's going on.... Then BAM it’s not what you're thinking!… WOW! Amazing, great, wonderful read!’ @oh.happy.reading, 5 stars

 

‘I absolutely loved this one. I was on the edge of my seat until the last page.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘So very, very good.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

What readers are saying about Chris Merritt:

‘I read this within 24 hours, it was that outstanding… An astonishing page-turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I literally had shivers down my spine… Phenomenal and exciting!’ Carla Kovach, 5 stars


‘A totally gripping page-turner that crackles with tension – get ready to stay up late!’ Lisa Regan


‘Kept me gripped from start to finish… Gripping and nail-biting, a complete roller-coaster ride.’ The Reading Closet


‘I absolutely loved this book… Kept me on the edge of my seat… Fantastic.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


‘Utterly Fantastic.’ Carol Wyer


‘One of those books that once you start, you just have to keep on reading no matter how late it is… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough… Totally absorbing and brilliant thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘This book will have you in its grip and won’t let go until you reach that final page.’ It’s all About Books


‘Compulsive… Enthralling, exhilarating and a thoroughly gripping page-turner.’ Avid Readers Retreat


‘Brilliant!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Kept me hooked right till the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘An Incredible book.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars


‘This is a hell of a read.’ A Knight’s Read


‘Another gripping and twisty book… I keep thinking the last book is my favourite and then the next one comes out and I like it ever better.’ The Enthusiastic Book Worm, 5 stars


‘A thriller you need to finish almost as soon as you begin.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘Another brilliant episode. Five stars from me.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Latest ratings

🤩86
28 August 2021

Similar books

The Hiding Place
His Other Secret (A Stella Fall Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Three)
The Perfect Indiscretion (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Eighteen)
In Desperation
On the Edge
The Mother's Fault
Devil's Table
No One Will Miss Her
Last Girl Ghosted
My Daughter's Mistake