ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas

A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read!

Maggie Mason

Fiction / Sagas

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON - MEET THE HALFPENNY GIRLS. . .

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

Will their prayers be answered at the most wonderful time of the year?“/i>/font>

As Christmas approaches, Alice, Edith and Marg continue to face hardships growing up on one of the poorest streets in Blackpool. Penniless, their friendship has helped them survive this far, but it'll take more than that to see them through the dark days that lie ahead . . .

Newly married Alice receives shocking news about her pregnancy that threatens the future she's always dreamed of, Marg is struggling to care for her ailing mother and ensure her little sister receives the education she deserves, and Edith is grieving the loss of her family while preparing to marry her sweetheart.

The Halfpenny Girls once again are faced with a struggle, but with the festive season upon them will family, friendship and Christmas spirit see them through?

The second in a brand new series from reader favourite Maggie Mason, The Halfpenny Girls is the perfect heart-warming family saga about overcoming hardship and the value of friendship. Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.

Readers LOVE Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas:

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book'

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read'

'A totally absorbing read'

Do you want to read this book? 😳
Buy it now!

Similar books

Late City
Saving Her Mysterious Soldier (Mills & Boon Historical) (The Peveretts of Haberstock Hall, Book 2)
A Valley Secret
The Ballad of Laurel Springs
Oh William!
Take Me To The River
Owned By The Billionaire
Just One Chance
A Moment for Us: A Best Friend's Brother/Surprise Pregnancy Standalone
Why Didn't They Leave?