ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
💖94

Winter's Orbit

Everina Maxwell

Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Opera

A Sunday Times Bestseller!

“Sparks fly” (NPR) in Everina Maxwell’s gut-wrenching and romantic space opera debut.

Prince Kiem, a famously disappointing minor royal and the Emperor's least favorite grandchild, has been called upon to be useful for once. He's commanded to fulfill an obligation of marriage to the representative of the Empire's newest and most rebellious vassal planet. His future husband, Count Jainan, is a widower and murder suspect.

Neither wants to be wed, but with a conspiracy unfolding around them and the fate of the empire at stake they will have to navigate the thorns and barbs of court intrigue, the machinations of war, and the long shadows of Jainan's past, and they'll have to do it together.

So begins a legendary love story amid the stars.

Like Ancillary Justice meets Red, White and Royal Blue, Winter’s Orbit is perfect for fans of Lois McMaster Bujold.

“High-pitched noises escaped me; I shouted, more than once, 'Now kiss!' ... in a world so relentlessly uncertain, there’s a powerfully simple pleasure in the experience of a promise kept.” —The New York Times Book Review


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Latest ratings

💖94
15 July 2021

Similar books

Star Wars: Shadow of the Sith
A Call to Insurrection
Star Wars Visions: Ronin
BattleTech: A Rock and a Hard Place
The Second Rebel
Shards of Earth
Day by Night
The Assassin's Daughter
Hold Fast Through the Fire
Rellia Prime