ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

A Letter from Pearl Harbor

Based on a true story, an absolutely heartbreaking World War Two page-turner

Anna Stuart

Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century

Ninety-eight-year-old Ginny McAllister’s last wish is for her granddaughter to complete a treasure hunt containing clues to her past. Clues that reveal her life as one of the first female pilots at Pearl Harbor, and a devastating World War Two secret.

 

1941, Pearl Harbor: On the morning of December 7th, Ginny is flying her little yellow plane above the sparkling seas when she spots an unknown aircraft closing in on her. She recognises the red symbol of the Japanese fighter planes almost too late. Somehow, she manages to land unscathed but the choices she is forced to make in the terrible hours that follow have tragic consequences…

 

2019, Pearl Harbor: Heartbroken Robyn Harris is reeling from the death of the strong, determined grandmother who raised her. Her only comfort is a letter written in Ginny’s distinctive hand which details a treasure hunt, just like the ones she used to set for her as a little girl. Except this time, the clues are scattered across the beautiful island of Hawaii. Despite her grief, Robyn finds herself intrigued as she follows the trail of letters, revealing the truth about Ginny’s service during the Second World War.

 

But Robyn’s whole world is turned upside down when she’s faced with a shocking secret which has the power to change the course of her own life…

 

Inspired by true events, this is a heart-breaking and unforgettable WW2 novel about love, loss and bravery. Perfect for fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale and Kathryn Hughes.


Readers love Anna Stuart:


‘I absolutely LOVE this book… it had my heart breaking and tears constantly streaming down my face!... I can’t give this enough praise, I genuinely loved it so much… A beautiful love story… an emotional rollercoaster… such a tearjerker… you NEED to read this!’ Curled Up With a Good Book, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Oh my heart… I love this book… a real tearjerker… so heart-warming. If you need a little warm hug of a read then this is just perfect.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Oh wow… I absolutely loved it… once I started it I didn't want to put it down. I have recommended it to all my friends.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘It broke my heart and put it back together several times… loved the book from the first page to the last.’ Portobello Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I fell hook, line and sinker for this story… Heart-warming… not just a book you read, it’s a book you feel every moment of and is a true treasure.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Grabs you from the first page… I didn't want to put it down. My favourite read so far this year.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I absolutely loved this book, and devoured it in one glorious afternoon… very highly recommended.’ Being Anne, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Oh my! One truly stunning read I will remember for a very long time.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I absolutely adored this book, I literally couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘A cracking read… a moving, compelling story.’ Novel Delights, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Heart-warming, life affirming and an utter joy to read.’ My Bookish Blogspot, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Do you want to read this book? 😳
Buy it now!

Similar books

The Girl from Guernica
Child of Mine
Jasmine in Paris
Flying Angels
A Valley Secret
A Letter from Pearl Harbor
As Dawn Breaks
Abide in Love
Dead Eyes In Late Summer
The Wicked Widow